

### The Arunachal Pradesh Gazette

# EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 117, Vol. XXXI, Naharlagun, Friday, February 23, 2024, Phalguna 4, 1945 (Saka)

## OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER ARUNACHAL PRADESH ITANAGAR

The 23rd February, 2024

No. EN/OP/RO/ARO-01/2023.—The following Notification issued by Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi and published in the Gazette of India, Part-II, Section 3, sub-section (iii) dated 23rd February, 2024, is reproduced below for general information.

#### **ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA**

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi - 110001

Dated: 23rd February, 2024

Phalguna 4, 1945 (Saka)

#### **NOTIFICATION**

No. 434/ARUN-LA/2024.—In pursuance of provision of Section 21 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951) and in supersession of the Commission's Notification No. 434/ARUN-LA/2019 dated 13th February, 2019, as amended from time to time, the Election Commission of India hereby designates, in consultation with the State Government of Arunachal Pradesh, the officer of the Government in specified in column 2 of the Table below as the Returning Officers for Assembly Constituency in the State of Arunachal Pradesh, as specified in column 1 of the said Table against such officers of the Government in the performance of the functions of such Returning Officer:-

#### **TABLE**

No. and Name of Assembly Constituency	Returning Officer
1	2
1-Lumla (ST)	Additional Deputy Commissioner, Lumla
2-Tawang (ST)	Deputy Commissioner, Tawang
3-Mukto (ST)	Additional Deputy Commissioner, Jang
4-Dirang (ST)	Additional Deputy Commissioner, Dirang
5-Kalaktang (ST)	Additional Deputy Commissioner, Rupa
6-Thrizino-Buragaon (ST)	Additional Deputy Commissioner, Singchung
7-Bomdila (ST)	Deputy Commissioner, West Kameng
8-Bameng (ST)	Additional Deputy Commissioner, Bameng
9-Chayang Tajo (ST)	Additional Deputy Commissioner, Chayangtajo
10-Seppa East (ST)	Deputy Commissioner, East Kameng
11-Seppa West (ST)	Additional Deputy Commissioner, Seppa

No. and Name of Assembly Constituency	Returning Officer
1	2
12-Pakke Kessang (ST)	Sub Divisional Officer, Lemmi
13-Itanagar (ST)	Additional Deputy Commissioner, Itanagar Capital Complex
14-Doimukh (ST)	Deputy Commissioner, Papum Pare
15-Sagalee (ST)	Additional Deputy Commissioner, Sagalee
16-Yachuli (ST)	Deputy Commissioner, Lower Subansiri
17-Ziro-Hapoli (ST)	Additional Deputy Commissioner, Ziro
18-Palin (ST)	Deputy Commissioner, Kra Daadi
19-Nyapin (ST)	Additional Deputy Commissioner, Nyapin
20-Tali (ST)	Additional Deputy Commissioner, Tali
21-Koloriang (ST)	Deputy Commissioner, Kurung Kumey
22-Nacho (ST)	Additional Deputy Commissioner, Kodukha
23-Taliha (ST)	Additional Deputy Commissioner, Kodak
24-Daporijo (ST)	Additional Deputy Commissioner, Daporijo (Hq)
25-Raga (ST)	Deputy Commissioner, Kamle
26-Dumporijo (ST)	Additional Deputy Commissioner, Dumporijo
27-Liromoba (ST)	Additional Deputy Commissioner, Yomcha
28-Likabali (ST)	Additional Deputy Commissioner, Likabali
29-Basar (ST)	Sub Divisional Officer, Basar
30-Along West (ST)	Additional Deputy Commissioner, Aalo
31-Along East (ST)	Extra Assistant Commissioner, Aalo
32-Rumgong (ST)	Additional Deputy Commissioner, Rumgong
33-Mechukha (ST)	Deputy Commissioner, Shi-Yomi
34-Tuting-Yingkiong (ST)	Deputy Commissioner, Upper Siang
35-Pangin (ST)	Additional Deputy Commissioner, Pangin
36-Nari-Koyu (ST)	Additional Deputy Commissioner, Nari
37-Pasighat West (ST)	Additional Deputy Commissioner, Ruksin
38-Pasighat East (ST)	Deputy Commissioner, East Siang
39-Mebo (ST)	Additional Deputy Commissioner, Mebo
40-Mariyang-Geku (ST)	Additional Deputy Commissioner, Mariyang
41-Anini (ST)	Deputy Commissioner, Dibang Valley
42-Dambuk (ST)	Additional Deputy Commissioner, Dambuk
43-Roing (ST)	Deputy Commissioner, Lower Dibang Valley
44-Tezu (ST)	Additional Deputy Commissioner, Tezu
45-Hayuliang (ST)	Deputy Commissioner, Anjaw
46-Chowkham (ST)	Additional Deputy Commissioner, Chowkham
47-Namsai (ST)	Deputy Commissioner, Namsai

No. and Name of Assembly Constituency	Returning Officer
1	2
48-Lekang (ST)	Additional Deputy Commissioner, Namsai
49-Bordumsa-Diyun	Additional Deputy Commissioner, Bordumsa
50-Miao (ST)	Additional Deputy Commissioner, Miao
51-Nampong (ST)	Additional Deputy Commissioner, Jairampur
52-Changlang South (ST)	Additional Deputy Commissioner, Changlang
53-Changlang North (ST)	Deputy Commissioner, Changlang
54-Namsang (ST)	Additional Deputy Commissioner, Deomali
55-Khonsa East (ST)	Deputy Commissioner, Tirap
56-Khonsa West (ST)	PD cum DPDO, Tirap
57-Borduria Bogapani (ST)	Extra Assistant Commissioner, Khonsa
58-Kanubari (ST)	Additional Deputy Commissioner, Kanubari
59-Longding Pumao (ST)	Additional Deputy Commissioner, Longding
60-Pongchao-Wakka (ST)	Deputy Commissioner, Longding

By Order

N. T. Bhutia Secretary, Election Commission of India.

Pawan Kumar Sain, IAS Chief Electoral Officer, <u>Arunachal Pradesh.</u>