

The Arunachal Pradesh Gazette

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 104, Vol. XXXI, Naharlagun, Thursday, February 22, 2024, Phalguna 3, 1945 (Saka)

OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER
ARUNACHAL PRADESH
ITANAGAR

The 22nd February, 2024

No. EN/OP/RO/ARO-01/2023.—The following Notification issued by Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi and published in the Gazette of India, Part-II, Section 3, sub-section (iii) dated 22nd February, 2024, is reproduced below for general information.

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi - 110001

Dated: 22nd February, 2024

Phagluna 3, 1945 (Saka)

NOTIFICATION

No. 434/ARUN-HP/2024.—In pursuance of provision of Section 21 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951) and in supersession of the Commission's Notification No. 434/ARUN-HP/2019 dated 22nd February, 2019, the Election Commission of India hereby designates, in consultation with the State Government of Arunachal Pradesh, the officers of the Government, as specified in column 2 of the Table below as the Returning Officers for the Parliamentary Constituency in the State of Arunachal Pradesh, as specified in column 1 of the said Table against such officers of the Government in the performance of the functions of such Returning Officer:-

TABLE	
No. and Name of Parliamentary Constituency	Returning Officer
1	2
1-Arunachal West Parliamentary Constituency	Deputy Commissioner, Aalo
2-Arunachal East Parliamentary Constituency	Deputy Commissioner, Tezu

By Order

N. T. Bhutia Secretary, Election Commission of India.

Pawan Kumar Sain, IAS Chief Electoral Officer Arunachal Pradesh.

Published and printed by Directorate of Printing and Stationery, Naharlagun.-154/2024-DoP-250+Jt.CEO-150-2-2024.